“5 Star Indeed” 5 of 5 stars

Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This ground floor flat is 1st class. Clean, well equipped with all that is needed. Bed linen a cut above which is always a pleasure. The appartment would be great for wheelchair access as all in one level.
Could not find fault. Even the kitchen knives were sharp!
Happy to recommend the place.
We left a phone and jacket behind but we were contacted and they were promptly posted home.
— richard_gray4
 
“Lovely stay at a beautiful villa” 5 of 5 stars

Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful villa in St Monans. Every comfort possible available in the villa. Ideally located, with beautiful beaches very close by. The men golfed, it’s very close to St Andrews. A wonderful week!
— Stainland
Great weekend, in a lovely setting.

Spent a lovely 3 night break at driftwood with a group of friends to celebrate our 40th birthday. The house was decorated beautifully and the layout was excellent for our needs. The kitchen, downstairs was equipped with every imaginable utensil, some of which we could only guess the purpose. The added bonus of the small garden with barbeque was lovely and had the weather been better I am sure we would have used it more.
— Submitted: Aug 29, 2013 Stayed: Jun 2013 Source: HomeAway
 
“Amazing Driftwood” 5 of 5 stars.

Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Superb holiday house in excellent location - it felt like home from the word go. Tastefully decorated, with quality furnishings and big airy rooms. The basement kitchen/diner/family area was ideal for evening get-togethers. We all had a ball and would return in a jiffy.
The yacht itself met our expectations and was very clean and comfortable. We are already thinking about next year.
— RosieWham2015
 
“What a beaufiful place to stay - we cannot wait to go back!!!”

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary in anstruther and we cannot recommend enough this beautiful home. The location, warm homely feel and thoughtful touches meant we had a wonderful stay. This is a great place to go with friends as it has a lovely kitchen and sitting room and a great garden for enjoying a drink and chat. Although we chose to eat out we were spoiled for choice with fantastic fish and chips at the antruther fish bar, beautiful coastal walks to Pittenweem, St Monans and Elie with a lovely restuarant at St Monans ( Craig Millar) where we celebrated our anniversary with Champagne! We are already looking to find dates to go back. Enjoy this hidden gem!
— A FlipKey verified reviewer London
Fabulous Property spacious and so comfortable.

7 girlfirends and myself stayed at Driftwood Cottage to celebrate my “Big Birthday”. The house is just fabulous with spacious rooms and is so well equiped. Very well located for walking and for visiting St Andrews. The kitchen/diningroom/family area is just a great space to hang out while cooking/eating/chatting. I would have no hestation in recommending this cottage to others it really is well worth the money.
— Submitted: Jul 22, 2014 Stayed: May 2014 Source: HomeAway
 
“Very comfortable and super well equipped house in a fantastic location. Gorgeous kitchen.”

Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful house in a super location in st monans. The most comfortable beds and super huge kitchen which is the most well equipped I have come across for a house rental. Walking distance to the beach and Craig Millar @ 16 west end - which is a ‘must’ restaurant visit. Thoroughly recommend this house
— dodidodi123
 
Lovely house in a perfect area
5 of 5
Spacious boutique house which is stylishly decorated. It was absolutely ideal for our weekend away with 3 other couples to celebrate a birthday. Stones throw from the harbour and half of our group went fishing from the pier each day. Huge kitchen/dining area with everything you could possible need for cooking. Lovely comfortable beds and linens. One main parking space right next to the house and we had no problem at all finding additional parking on streets close by. There is an enclosed private garden to the side of the house with a BBQ, table and chairs for 8 which we didn’t use but I imagine it would get good mid-day sun. Would not hesitate to book again in the future.
— Lee D - Sept 2015